Gear

My work uniform all winter has consisted of the following:

Thermal top and t-shirt

Carhart work pants – An upgrade from the jeans I started with thanks to a hot tip from Steve.

Hoodie – The one Em gave me last year.  Unfortunately, I’m pretty sure I’ll need a new hoodie at the end of this project.

Headwear – When it’s warm out, I prefer bandana head wraps (it’s what I wore for most of my time working in kitchens).  When it’s cold, I go with the wool skullcap.

Shoes – when there’s snow, it’s heavy boots.  I don’t particularly like them.  They’re cumbersome and hurt my feet.  When there’s not snow, I wear my converse walking shoes.  I only own like 3 pairs of shoes.  Like the hoodie, I’ll need new shoes at the end of this thing.

 

In addition to my uniform, I carry with me a cell phone, wallet, keys, wedding ring, tablet computer, and portable hotspot.  All this stuff gets deposited on the high, out of the way shelf when I get to work each morning.  The tablet is what I’ve taken all of the pictures on that appear in this blog.  The hotspot is so I can talk to the internet occasionally using the tablet.  This has come in handy when I’ve needed to look up specs or a process for whatever job I’m in the middle of each day.  I don’t use it often, but when I do, I’m happy to have it.

About Nathan

Originally from central Florida (near Orlando), I've lived in the Cleveland area since 2008. When I'm not caught up in the life project de jure, I paint, sculpt, play games (mostly board games and video games), and run a small hobby import/export business.

Comment

